For security reasons, the verification code cannot be completely disabled. Many software and systems now require two-step verification to provide an extra layer of security and to prevent someone else hacking into your account. In addition to entering your username and password, you will receive a code to your phone or email, again, to prevent someone else trying to login as you.

When you login to your CiiRUS account for the first time, you can configure the settings of how and when to receive the verification code. Rather than receiving the code upon each login, you can change the setting to only require the code after 7 days or less.

You can also determine how long to stay logged in for and when the system should log you out if you have been inactive.

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.